Airport Dispatch #3 – Event Horizon without the company of Lawrence Fishburne

“Save yourself…from hell”

Every goddam interaction in this place (bar one, guy in Wetherspoon’s, you know who you are) makes you want to gouge your eyes out. Even buying a copy of The New Statesman (50% informative, 50% terrible – I want either a job or a price cut), required me to scan my boarding pass. I was previously unaware that I was flying WH Smith Air – a brave new venture for Michael O’Leary?

My ears pricked up when there was an announcement saying some luckless fool’s luggage will be blown up by bomb disposal if they don’t collect it. What a situation – wishing for a short and vicious firework display. “Ooooh, Aaaah!”

JECC

Leave a Reply

